Fortnightly Four: hanecdote, bymariandrew, gemmacorrell, adampaints

Wonderful! ❤

Trogstad Art

‘Fortnightly Four’ is a little a project I’m working on, based on my addiction to art/illustration-based Instagrams and the sheer excitement about what can be discovered on my favourite social media platform. 

Hanecdote

I’ve been intrigued by Hanecdote, a.k.a. Hannah Hill, for possibly months now. A 22-year-old Londoner, her work is captivating, as it begins with simple drawings and transforms them into intricate embroidery. However, what I enjoy most about her work is how she takes a very traditional art form and makes it something thoroughly ‘now’. I know nothing about grime music, especially when it comes to London’s grime scene, but this doesn’t detract from my wonder towards her delicately threaded CDs. It’s not just CDs either: it’s a conglomerate of trackies, weed, Rubicon, money, bras, iPhones and statements. My favourite work of hers is in fact a detail of the piece pictured above: a fried chicken box.

The…

View original post 443 more words

Author: diagnosedcinephile

Film critique is love. Film critique is life.

Leave a Reply

